Classical Ballet

  1. Classes are designed to stimulate the student towards a greater understanding and love of dance.

  2. Students should be turning the specified age during the year (June 2018 to May 2019)

  1. Level 1 and Level 2

  2. Level 3               

  3. Level 4

  4. Grade 4

  5. Grade 4

  6. Intermediate Foundation

  7. Advanced Foundation

  8. Advanced Foundation

  9. Adult

Ages 5 and 6 years

Ages 7 and 8 years

Ages 9 and 10 years

1 Class per week

Examination Syllabus

2 Classes per week

3 Classes per week






2 1/4

2 1/2

3 3/4

hour per week

hour per week

hour per week

hour per week

hours per week

hours per week

hours per week

hours per week

Royal Academy of Dance Examination Classes

  1. The Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) is an organization that addresses the standards of ballet by holding annual examinations across the world. There is a set syllabus and students are examined by performing the syllabus exercises in front of an examiner. Students are graded on technique, style and presentation. Royal Academy of Dance ballet examinations are offered for students interested in taking examinations. This year examinations will be offered in the spring for Grade 4 and Advanced Foundation.